Foyle Language Students on BBC Radio

Published on by Lina

544644_3601853768504_1209540919_n.jpg

Two of our students, Diana from Germany and Jorge from Spain, shared their views on the drinking culture of Ireland compared to mainland Europe on the Mark Patterson Show on BBC Radio Foyle. “It was very exciting and a great experience for me.” said Diana. The students agreed that the drinking culture here is quite different to the one in their home countries; this is due to the bars and clubs closing quite early. When asked how his experience on the radio was, Jorge replied “At first, I was nervous. I thought that I wouldn’t understand Mark’s accent, but he’s very friendly guy and I was able to understand everything that he has said.” We are very proud of Diana and Jorge. The podcast is now available at iPlayer on BBC website; here is a link to the podcast 

link

Published on Summer School 2012

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post